Microblog



07.31.23

The Only Friends trailer is even more unhinged than the original teaser

I've been hyped since it was announced at GMMTV 2023 and now even more so. Even though I haven't loved ForceBook previous series (I literally fell asleep during the trailer for Enchante I've always rooted for them. This series will give them a chance to shine--even with FirstKhao taking up most of the spotlight

We'll also finally get to see MarkNeo's chemistry. I'm still in the skeptical camp honestly, and there wasn't enough of them in the trailer to change my mind. But I'm open to it!

07.13.23

It's a good time to be an EXO-L

After four years we've finally gotten a comeback with Exist. The title track, Cream Soda, is a certified hit

It's not just Cream Soda either. The whole album is bop after bop after bop. Here are a few of my favorites:

With this comeback I'm tentatively hopeful for a world tour. I've been a fan of EXO since 2015 when I saw Call Me Baby for the first time, but I've never seen them live. I hope this year I'll get to cross that off my list!

06.19.23

When I tell you I am obsessed with this song

It's been a while since a song has slapped so hard that it made me want to learn the dance. Good thing Ateez provided a tutorial themselves

05.31.23

Thank you Inking for giving me the brocontent I've been craving. You're forgiven for this incredibly fucked up series of updates.

05.16.23
"you have the energy and verve of someone who just got an out-of-production BL box set" — a friend

I finally got my white whale!! Thank god for the secondhand market.

Next up: History2 and Bad Buddy



05.08.23

I regret to inform you that the Super Mario Bros Movie is for the broconnoisseurs.

Please understand that it brings me no pleasure to tell you this.



05.05.23

My copy of Happy Crappy Life came in (have I mentioned how much I hate the translated title?)

On a sour note, Amazon informed me volume 2 of Happy of the End--that I pre-ordered months ago--was delayed until June. I'm going to if I can go to the local manga store and pick up a copy this weekend instead.



05.01.23

I regret to inform you that the Super Mario Bros Movie is for the broconnoisseurs.

Please understand that it brings me no pleasure to tell you this.



04.24.23
Add another actor to the Kamen Rider to BL Pipeline list: Maeda Kentaro (Kamen Rider Revice) will star in the series adaptation of I Cannot Reach You by Mika



I Cannot Reach You Boys-Love Manga Gets Live-Action Show in September - Anime News Network


04.23.23
What a Time to be alive by Fall Out Boy has been in heavy rotation this month